SEC Claims 6 New Cryptocurrencies As Unregistered Securities

  • The SEC versus Coinbase suit alleged 6 new cryptocurrencies as unregistered securities.
  • Five high-cap altcoins SOL, ADA, MATIC and SAND are targets both in lawsuits.

The U.S. Registration (SEC) quickly initiated the crypto attack trapping the very best behemoths, Binance and Coinbase, consecutively. The charge against these double eagles alleges 67 cryptocurrencies as “unregistered securities.” 

Within the ongoing Coinbase suit, the regulator added five more cryptocurrencies — Chiliz (CHZ), Flow (FLOW), Internet Computer (ICP), Voyager Token (VGX), NEAR Protocol (NEAR), and Nexo (NEXO).

67 Cryptocurrencies Tagged As “Securities” 

SEC versus Binance and Coinbase

To focus on, both in the suits — SEC versus Binance and SEC versus. Coinbase — Solana (SOL), Cardano (ADA), Polygon (MATIC), and also the Sandbox (SAND) are called as unregistered securities.

The next cryptocurrencies with greater market capital also boast out there: Cosmos (ATOM), Binance’s BNB and BUSD, Algorand (ALGO), Dash (DASH), Tron (TRX), Filecoin (FIL), Decentraland (MANA), Axie Infinity (AXS), Toncoin (TON), BitTorrent (BTT), COTI (COTI).

The unregistered securities allegations include other low-cap cryptocurrencies for example OmiseGo (OMG), Monolith (TKN), IHT Property (IHT), Naga (NGC), DerivaDAO (DDX), Kin (KIN), Salt Lending (SALT), Beaxy Token (BXY), DragonChain (DRGN), Mango (MNGO), Ducat (DUCAT), Locke (LOCKE), EthereumMax (EMAX), Hydro (HYDRO), Meta 1 Gold coin (META1), Paragon (PRG), and AirToken (AIR).

SEC versus Ripple, LBRY, Bittrex and Terra

Lawsuits previously — with Ripple, LBRY and Bittrex — alleged XRP, LBRY Credits (LBC), Amp (AMP), Rally (RLY), Rari Governance Token (RGT),  XYO Network (XYO), Liechtenstein Cryptoasset Exchange (LCX), Power Ledger (POWR), DFX Finance (DFX) and Kromatica (KROM).

Particularly, the suit with Terraform Labs wired in three coins from the Terra ecosystem towards the list — Terra Classic (LUNC), Terra Classic USD (USTC), and LUNA. Furthermore, Do Kwon-linked Mirror protocol’s native gold coin, MIR, and it is 13 mAssets — from Mirrored Apple Corporation. (mAAPL), Mirrored Tesla, Corporation. (mTSLA), Mirrored Twitter Corporation. (mTWTR), Mirrored U . s . States Oil Fund, LP (mUSO) and others  — will also be incorporated.

Suggested For You Personally:
Mixed Reactions in Crypto: XRP, BNB, MATIC, ALGO, GENSLR Show Trending

Latest stories

You might also like...